The above sculpture ‘Rain’ by Nazar Bilyk represents the relationship between man and the elements and the inner dialogue of someone with themselves.

In search of answers to the questions of life the man fully submerges himself in the world around him, opening up to all the answers it can give.

When we got the assignment to make an ‘opposing sculpture’ I chose the above sculpure as a starting point.

My project will focus on the relation with the inner world as opposed to the outer world, and finding answers within.

“In my experience signs a usually a lot more subtle.” – Michael Chabon

Here you see me making glass waterdrops. They will be part of my work as hint to the sculpture by Bilyk: and symbol of searching / finding answers and being connected to the world around you.

img_5441

